Skip to main content


Erratum: Histological criteria for atypical pituitary adenomas – data from the German pituitary adenoma registry suggests modifications

Article metrics

  • 945 Accesses

  • 2 Citations

The original article was published in Acta Neuropathologica Communications 2015 3:50

The original version of this article [1] unfortunately contained a mistake in the author list.

The name of one co-author is written wrong in the final version of the article; Dr Hans Ulrich Knappe should be Ulrich Johannes Knappe.

The updated author list is provided below:

Christian P. Miermeister1, Stephan Petersenn2, Michael Buchfelder3, Rudolf Fahlbusch4, Dieter K. Lüdecke5, Annett Hölsken1, Markus Bergmann6, Ulrich Johannes Knappe 7, Volkmar H. Hans8, Jörg Flitsch5, Wolfgang Saeger9 and Rolf Buslei1*


  1. 1.

    Miermeister CP, Stephan P, Michael B, Rudolf F, Lüdecke DK, Annett H, et al. Acta Neuropathologica Communications. 2015;3:50. doi:10.1186/s40478-015-0229-8.

Download references

Author information

Correspondence to Rolf Buslei.

Additional information

The online version of the original article can be found under doi:10.1186/s40478-015-0229-8.

Rights and permissions

Open Access This article is distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (, which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided you give appropriate credit to the original author(s) and the source, provide a link to the Creative Commons license, and indicate if changes were made. The Creative Commons Public Domain Dedication waiver ( applies to the data made available in this article, unless otherwise stated.

Reprints and Permissions

About this article

Verify currency and authenticity via CrossMark